A NSW Government website

The Special Commission of Inquiry
into Healthcare Funding

Hearings 4: Commencing 15 April 2024, Sydney



  • Ed Muston SC
  • Ross Glover
  • Ian Fraser
  • Dr Tamsin Waterhouse
  • Dan Fuller

NSW Health

  • Richard Cheney SC
  • Hilbert Chiu

Witness List

Monday 15 April 2024

  1. Fiona Wilkinson
    Director, Clinical Governance, Central Coast LHD
  2. Mark Zacka
    Executive Director, Clinical Governance & Patient Experience, Northern Sydney LHD
  3. Michael Wood
    Director, Clinical Governance, Nepean Blue Mountains LHD
  4. Matthew Russell
    Director, Mental Health, NBMLHD

Tuesday 16 April 2024

  1. Lee Gregory
    Chief Executive, Nepean Blue Mountains LHD
  2. Sharon Smith
    Executive Director, System Information and Analytics
  3. A/Professor Michael Nicholl
    Chief Executive, Clinical Excellence Commission

Wednesday 17 April 2024

  1. A/Professor Ross Kerridge
    Senior Staff Specialist, Anaesthetics, John Hunter Hospital

Thursday 18 April 2024

  1. Grainne O’Loughlin
    CEO, Karitane and board member, Health Services Association
  2. Adjunct Associate Professor Rob Mills
    CEO, Tresillian and Treasurer, Health Services Association
  3. Matthew Mackay
    CEO, Royal Rehab and President, Health Services Association

Friday 19 April 2024

  1. Professor Anthony Gill
    Head of Department, Anatomical Pathology, Royal North Shore Hospital
  2. Dr Michael Maley
    Local Pathology Director, NSW Health Pathology, Liverpool Hospital
  3. A/Professor James Branley
    Local Pathology Director, NSW Health Pathology, Nepean Hospital
  4. Vanessa Janissen
    Chief Executive, NSW Health Pathology

Monday 22 April 2024

  1. Anthony Schembri
    Chief Executive, Northern Sydney LHD
  2. Scott McLachlan
    Chief Executive, Central Coast LHD

Tuesday 23 April 2024

  1. Professor Donald MacLellan
    Board Chair, Central Coast LHD
  2. Pamela Rutledge AM
    Board Member (Community member), Nepean Blue Mountains LHD
  3. Stuart Browne
    Clinical Director, NSW Brain Injury Rehabilitation Program

Wednesday 24 April 2024

  1. Professor James Middleton
    Clinical Director, NSW Spinal Cord Injury Service
  2. Trevor Danos AM
    Board Chair, Northern Sydney LHD

Friday 26 April 2024

No hearing.

Monday 29 April 2024

  1. Matthew Daly
    Deputy Secretary, System Sustainability and Performance
  2. Deborah Willcox AM
    Deputy Secretary, Health System Strategy and Patient Experience
  3. Trevor Danos AM
    Board Chair, Northern Sydney LHD