A NSW Government website

The Special Commission of Inquiry
into Healthcare Funding

Hearings 3: Commencing 18 March 2024, Wagga Wagga



  • Ed Muston SC
  • Ross Glover
  • Dr Tamsin Waterhouse

NSW Health

  • Hilbert Chiu
  • Christopher Chiam

Witness List

Monday 18 March 2024

  1. Dr Rachel Christmas
    President of Rural Doctors Association NSW
    Rural generalist based in Temora
  2. Kay Hull AO
    Chair, Palliative Care Enhancement Council
  3. Associate Professor Ayman Shenouda
    Immediate Past Chair of RACGP Rural
    Chair of Wagga Wagga GP After Hours Services
    GP based in Glenrock Park
  4. Julia Cornwell McKean
    Mayor, Berrigan Shire Council
    Karina Ewer
    CEO, Berrigan Shire Council
  5. Adrian Lindner
    Interim Board Chair, MLHD

Tuesday 19 March 2024

  1. Robyn Manzie
    Independent Chair of Murrumbidgee Mental Health and Drug and Alcohol Alliance
  2. Emma Field
    Executive Director, Integrated Care and Allied Health, MLHD
  3. Dr Nicholas Stephenson AM
    Former Chair of Wagga Wagga Rural Medical School Implementation Committee
    Radiologist based in Wagga
  4. Narelle Mills
    Interim CEO, Policy, Strategy and Innovation, Murrumbidgee Primary Health Network
    Melissa Neal
    Senior Advisor, Policy, Strategy and Innovation, Murrumbidgee Primary Health Network

Wednesday 20 March 2024

  1. David McCann
    Mayor, Coolamon Shire Council
    Tony Donoghue PSM
    General Manager, Coolamon Shire Council
  2. Professor Tara Mackenzie
    Associate Dean of Rural Health, School of Clinical Medicine, UNSW
  3. Kevin Lawrence
    Executive Director, Finance and Performance, MLHD
  4. Dean Marchioni
    Registered Nurse, Cluster Manager for Narrandera MPS facilities, MLHD

Thursday 21 March 2024

  1. Elizabeth Dixon
    Chair of Board subcommittee, Health Care Safety and Quality
    Anthony Kolbe
    Chair of Board subcommittee, Planning Resources and Performance
  2. Dr Alam Yoosuff
    Director, Primary Care MLHD
    Director, MPHN Board
    Vice President of Rural Doctors Association NSW
    GP based in Finley
  3. Professor Lenert Bruce
    General Manager of Wagga Wagga Base Hospital
    Executive Director Medical Services, MLHD

Friday 21 March 2024

  1. Jill Ludford
    Chief Executive, MLHD