A NSW Government website

The Special Commission of Inquiry
into Healthcare Funding

Hearings 6: Commencing 11 June 2024, Sydney



  • Ed Muston SC
  • Ross Glover

NSW Health

  • Richard Cheney SC
  • Hilbert Chiu

Witness List

Tuesday 11 June 2024

  1. Dr Shirley Alexander
    Clinical Stream Medical Director, Sydney Children’s Hospital Network
  2. Dr Joanne Ging
    Executive Director, Clinical Operations, Sydney Children’s Hospitals Network
  3. Cathryn Cox PSM
    Chief Executive, Sydney Children’s Hospitals Network

Wednesday 12 June 2024

  1. Ben Edwards
    Chief Operating Officer, St John of God Health Care
  2. Vanessa Clements
    Director, Planning, Redevelopment and Project Management Office, Nepean Blue Mountains LHD
  3. Lee Gregory
    Chief Executive, Nepean Blue Mountains LHD
  4. Chris Blake
    Group Chief Executive Officer, St Vincent’s Australia

Thursday 13 June 2024

  1. Anna McFadgen
    Chief Executive Officer, St Vincent’s Hospital Sydney

Friday 14 June 2024

  1. A/Professor John Preddy
    Paediatrician, Murrumbidgee LHD
  2. Paul Craven
    Executive Director of Children, Young People and Families, Medical Services and of Networks and Streams, Hunter New England LHD
  3. Dr Nigel Lyons
    Specialist Advisor, Ministry of Health